Cloche Hat

Photo-12_29_13,-10.09.48-PM-1I spend way to much time on Raverly.  I’ve seen this hat before and passed it by.  It was passed by because I was on a beanie fix.  Naturally, when I saw this hat again it was added to my growing library.

The Spring Blossom Cloche from Cre8tion Crochet took me back in time.  While I was crocheting I even watched Bonnie and Clyde so I could get in character, lol.   Bonnie is defiantly what you would call a ride or die chick.

Back to the hat…

Easy and endless color combinations is what made this fun to make.  I’m thinking of giving this to my 80 year old Granny, who by the way will be going to Antarctica next month.  Yes, you read it correctly, ANTARCTICA.  Why would seniors pick there?  Her answer was that was the last continent she had to visit.  My Granny is a world traveller and always on the go.

Antarctica

I’ll play around with the colors some more and try adding a detachable flower.  As I’m typing more ideas are coming to me.  I better quit while I’m ahead.

Photo-12_29_13,-10.09.48-PM-8Photo-12_29_13,-10.09.48-PM-3

2 thoughts on “Cloche Hat

Let me know you stopped by and leave a reply

